

WGS Sandwich PhD programme 2024 call

Eligible countries list*

Afghanistan Guinea Papua New Guinea

Algeria Guinea-Bissau Philippines Angola Haiti Rwanda Bangladesh Honduras Samoa

Benin India Sao Tome and Principe

BhutanIranSenegalBoliviaJordanSierra LeoneBurkina FasoKenyaSolomon Islands

Burundi Kiribati Somalia
Cabo Verde Kyrgyzstan South Sudan
Cambodia Lebanon Sri Lanka
Cameroon Lao People's Sudan

Central African Democratic Republic Syrian Arab Republic

Republic Lesotho Tajikistan
Chad Liberia Tanzania
Comoros Madagascar Timor-Leste
Congo Malawi Togo

Mali Tokelau Côte d'Ivoire Mauritania Tunisia Democratic People's Micronesia Tuvalu Republic of Korea Democratic Republic of Uganda Mongolia the Congo Morocco Ukraine Djibouti Mozambique Uzbekistan Egypt Myanmar Vanuatu Eritrea Nepal Viet Nam Eswatini Yemen Nicaragua Ethiopia Niger Zambia Zimbabwe Gambia Nigeria

Ghana Pakistan

On the eligible countries list are included the LDCs, and the DACs with low income and with lower middle income.

^{*} Based on the DAC List of ODA Recipients Effective for reporting on 2024 and 2025. This list shows all countries and territories eligible to receive official development assistance (ODA). These consist of all low and middle income countries based on gross national income (GNI) per capita as published by the World Bank, with the exception of G8 members, EU members, and countries with a firm date for entry into the EU. The list also includes all of the Least Developed Countries (LDCs) as defined by the United Nations (UN).